top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeam Clark

2020 DECISION

I can say it’s been a pleasure serving as a member of the Board of Education for the Folsom Cordova Unified School District (FCUSD). I am truly blessed to have learned so much about the wonderful communities of both Folsom and Rancho Cordova, and to have built great relationships with not only community leaders, administrative staff, teachers, and parents, but most importantly, with our students. I’ve enjoyed visiting each and every school in the District and supporting all of the student activities and parent groups. I can only hope that in my tenure on the Board, I have served you with professionalism, accountability, a poised demeanor, and respectable behavior. After all, I believe that should be your expectation of me or anyone else serving as a school board member. Nothing less!


After speaking with my beautiful wife, Jean, and to those who have played major roles in my time on the Board of Education, I have decided to announce my bid for re-election to the FCUSD Board of Education in 2020.


This decision is rooted in my continued desire to advocate for our children, and to continue creating the conditions that give ALL Students the opportunities required for success in college, future careers and civic life.


I will continue to work towards a stronger relationship between the District and the public it serves.


I will continue to advocate for all students, regardless of their abilities and backgrounds.


I will continue to commit the time and energy required each week for meetings, phone calls, events, schools visits, and quick responses when called upon.


I will continue to advocate for stronger community and parental engagement, greater early learning opportunities, and a broader array of career academies and internships.


My Mother taught me to “always stand up for what you believe is right,” and this I’ve done without reservation, I am not afraid to take a stand for what I believe is right. This is my commitment to the communities of Folsom and Rancho Cordova as I seek re-election to the FCUSD Board of Education.


I hope to count on your continued support.


Chris Clark

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page